(Riya Saha, Intern Journalist )Bhopal :Almost three months after the BJP toppled the Kamal Nath-led Congress government in Madhya Pradesh, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan expanded his Cabinet by inducting 28 new members, including 16 BJP legislators and 12 former Congress legislator including MP Jyotiraditya Scindia, whose rebellion brought down the 15 month Kamal Nath government in March.
Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office to the new ministers at a function in the Raj Bhawan. The event was organised by following COVID-19 protocols.
Chouhan took oath as chief minister for a fourth term on March 23 this year, after Kamal Nath resigned from the post.

About Post Author