(Juhi Aishwary, Journalist): Railways has released the list of 100 pairs of passenger trains running from 1st June. Ticket booking for these has started from 10 am on Thursday morning. Ticket booking is done only through the IRCTC website or app. No station counter will open. Railways have also made it clear that they will have all types of coaches AC, Non AC, and General. Only non AC trains were said to run on Tuesday. The names of trains like Duronto, Sampark Kranti, Jan Shatabdi, and Purva Express are in the list issued by the railway.

Railways have clarified that travel will not be allowed without reservation. Tickets will also be booked for General Coach. For this, the passenger will have to pay the second seating fare and will get a reserved seat. Fares in all other classes will remain the same as normal trains. Tickets up to a maximum of 30 days will be allowed on these trains. Waiting and RAC tickets will also be available as per the rules, but the waiters will not be allowed to travel. Tatkal app premium instant booking will not be allowed.

Railways have also given permission to operate two interstate trains in Karnataka. Both these special trains will run between Bengaluru-Hubli-Belagavi and Mysuru-Bengaluru. For these, tickets will be booked from the RRCTC website or app itself. Their operation will start on Friday.

Railways will start operations of passenger train services. These trains shall run from 1st June and booking of these trains will commence from 10 am on 21st May.

See- List of trains running from 1st June

Let me tell you that on May 19, Indian Railways decided to run 200 additional special trains regularly from June 1. These trains will be run on the basis of the scheduled time table. Booking of tickets for these special trains will start from tomorrow. Railways have finalized the preparation of the operation of these trains. With this, the list of trains has also been released.

Some important trains: Lucknow Mail, Shramjeevi Express, Prayagraj Express, Shram Shakti Express, Gomti Express, Gorakhdham Express, Golden Temple, Paschim Express.

Railway Minister tweeted information

Railway Minister Piyush Goyal tweeted, “Railways will start 200 non-AC trains from June 1, which will run according to the time table.” Passengers will only be able to book tickets online for these trains. The commencement of these services will provide a big relief to the citizens and will facilitate them to reach their destinations.

All coaches will be non-AC

All coaches of the train to be run from June 1 will be non-AC. Ticket sales for these trains are also being done online. Tickets will also not be sold for these trains from the railway booking counter. Railway has also issued instructions in this regard.

Workers Special and Rajdhani Special continue to operate

Earlier, on May 1, laborers’ special trains were started on the occasion of Labor Day. It was then decided to operate Rajdhani Special trains on 12 May. Under this, a total of 15 pairs of trains were started. All the Rajdhani Special trains being run are running at full capacity. Tickets for these trains were sold out within 2 days.

Railways reach home to 22 lakh migrants so far

On the other hand, there was increasing pressure on the government to return the migrant laborers home. By the way, the number of labor special trains has been 1600; so far, about 22 lakh migrant laborers have been transported to their homes. Despite this, the number of migrant laborers is not taking a name.

About Post Author