Lucknow: The District Government, Ankit Agarwal, an IAS officer who was removed for killing ten people and seriously injuring more than two dozen during the Sonbhadra massacre,

has been given a new posting by the state government. Yogi Adityanath Sarkar has transferred eight IAS officers late on Saturday night. Among these, Ankit Aggarwal has been posted as Special Secretary, Planning.

The Yogi Adityanath government made an administrative reshuffle on Saturday night. The name of Ankit Aggarwal is also included in these officers.

Ankit Agarwal, DM of Sonbhadra, has been made Special Secretary, Planning. In the Sonbhadra massacre case, Ankit Aggarwal was removed from the DM post and kept on the waiting list. Ankit Aggarwal, who was the DM of Sonbhadra, has been made special secretary planning.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Saturday cleared the transfers of eight IAS and 10 PCS officers before leaving for a visit to Russia. Orders for their deployment were issued in the evening. Waiting for posting after being relieved from the post of Chief Electoral Officer.

Venkateswara Loo has been made the Director-General of UP Academy of Administration and Management and Deendayal Upadhyay State Rural Development Institute, Lucknow.

Apart from this, after posting senior IAS officer RK Tiwari as the Commissioner of Agricultural Production, three officers have been posted in the vacant posts of Special Secretary in the Commissioner Branch.

Shahid Manjar Abbas Rizvi, Rajendra Singh-II and Narendra Prasad Pandey have been made special secretaries. Regular Director has been posted in the State Nutrition Mission.

Ajay Yadav, MD, Land Reform Corporation, has now been made the director of the State Nutrition Mission. Now he will look after the work of the Land Reform Corporation in addition.

PCS officer Anil Kumar Singh has been appointed Joint Housing Commissioner in Housing Development Council Lucknow.

About Post Author